GrapevineLIVE
Grapevine Magazine and its sister website GrapevineLIVE.co.uk have been promoting LIVE entertainment in East Anglia for over 25 years through our trusted free listings service. Register online today and add your events.

Steve Hill

© Szymon Goralczyk

Steve Hill, the one-man band blues rock machine, will release his new 14-track live album “The One-Man Blues Rock Band” on Manhaton Records in the UK on Friday 11h May 2018. To support the release, Steve will tour the UK in May supporting King King and Danny Bryant.

“Steve Hill is an overnight sensation, twenty years in the making.” – Blues Matters

“The one-man band style has made Steve Hill the top star in the Canadian blues scene right now,” says Bob Mersereau of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.

When it comes to one-man bands, guitarist and singer extraordinaire Steve Hill has no limits. Anything goes. He is the true exponent of a one-man band. Steve performs standing up while singing and playing guitar, his feet playing bass drum, snare drum, hi-hats and with a drum stick fused to the head of his trusty guitar, any other percussion within reach. He’s an ambitious and raucous force to be reckoned with on the Canadian and international blues-rock scene. Now, he’s ready to break out internationally.

The One-Man Blues Rock Band features originals that are outright rockers (Damned, Dangerous, Rhythm All Over, The Ballad of Jonny Wabo, Still Got It Bad to more acoustic-based melodic tracks (Emily) and three re-imagined and rearranged covers (Voodoo Child).

The live album shows an artist at the top of his game. It comes to no surprise why the Montreal Gazette has referred to Steve Hill as, “the meanest guitar player in Canada.”

Steve comments,

“I wanted to capture a live album that featured all the energy of my live shows. There are no overdubs on this live album… I play everything myself in real time. There are no tapes or loops. What you hear is what you get.”

STEVE HILL – MAY/JUNE 2018 UK TOUR:

*Supporting King King
**Supporting Danny Bryant

*St. Mary in The Castle, Hastings Thursday 3 May
*Muni Arts Centre, Pontypridd Friday 4 May
* The 1865, Southampton Saturday 5 May
**The Robin 2, Bilston Monday 7 May

  • **The Junction 2, Cambridge Tuesday 8 May

**Islington O2 Academy 2, London Wednesday 9 May
*Epstein Theatre, Liverpool Thursday 10 May
**The Flowerpot, Derby Friday 11 May
**The Citadel, St Helens Saturday 12 May
**Tithe Barn, Bishops Cleeve Sunday 13 May
*The Live Rooms, Chester Thursday 17 May
*Brudenell Social Club, Leeds Friday 18 May
*The Picturedome, Holmfirth Saturday 19 May
*Cheese & Grain, Frome Saturday 26 May
*Phoenix Arts Centre, Exeter Sunday 27 May
*Robin 2, Bilston Thursday 31 May

  • *The Apex, Bury St Edmunds Friday 1 June

For more information or to book visit www.stevehillmusic.com/shows.