GrapevineLIVE
Grapevine Magazine and its sister website GrapevineLIVE.co.uk have been promoting LIVE entertainment in East Anglia for over 25 years through our trusted free listings service. Register online today and add your events.

The Overtones

The Overtones announce new album, share first new song and announce UK tour coming to Cambridge Corn Exchange, 5th December 2018

The Overtones announce the release of their sixth studio album ‘The Overtones’ on October 19th 2018. The first track to be shared, ‘You To Me Are Everything’, – with the group’s signature old-school cool, modern vintage vibe and trademark vocal harmonies – is a perfect teaser for the new album. The song is available instantly when pre-ordering the album from HERE and can be streamed on Spotify HERE.

The group – Lockie Chapman, Mike Crawshaw, Darren Everest and Mark Franks – also announce a 22 date UK tour starting on November 22nd at Watford Colosseum and ending with a special festive show at London’s Indigo at the O2 on December 20th 2018.  Promising “a night to remember” the group will be joined on stage by their band to perform favourites from their previous Top 10 albums as well as songs from the new record.

Since bursting onto the scene in 2010 with their debut ‘Good Ol’ Fashioned Love’, the group has sold over a million records. This self-titled album, however, will be the first release as a four piece following the passing of their bandmate and friend Timmy Matley in April. Teaming up, once again, with producer Julian Hinton and engineer Simon Bloor, the album – a collection of thoughtfully chosen covers and originals – is a tribute to Timmy, a celebration of everything that the group has achieved together, a thank you to their loyal and supportive fans and a statement of intent for the future.

“We are really proud of the new album and all it represents. Yes there are obviously songs for reflection and even sadness but there are also songs to put a smile on your face and get you up dancing. There’s a big mix of feelings and moods in this album which was certainly a challenge to express but we’re so proud of what we’ve achieved. This album means the world to us and we want it to mean something to the listener too.”

2018 Tour Dates:

Thu 22 Nov – Watford Colosseum
Fri 23 Nov – Bath Pavilion
Sat 24 Nov – Torquay Princess Theatre

  • Mon 26 Nov – Ipswich Regent

Tue 27 Nov – Worthing Assembly Hall
Wed 28 Nov – Folkestone Leas Cliff Hall
Fri 30 Nov – Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre
Sat 01 Dec – Llandudno Venue Cymru Theatre
Mon 03 Dec – Sheffield City Hall
Tue 04 Dec – Scunthorpe Baths Hall

  • Wed 05 Dec – Cambridge Corn Exchange
  • Fri 07 Dec – Southend Cliffs Pavilion

Sat 08 Dec – Birmingham Symphony Hall
Mon 10 Dec – Manchester Bridgewater Hall
Tue 11 Dec – Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Thu 13 Dec – Gateshead Sage 1
Fri 14 Dec – York Barbican
Sat 15 Dec – Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Mon 17 Dec – Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Tue 18 Dec – Salisbury City Hall
Wed 19 Dec – Guildford G Live
Thu 20 Dec – London Indigo O2

Tickets for the tour are on sale now at gigsandtours.com, with VIP packages from sjm-vip.com. For more information visit theovertones.tv.