GrapevineLIVE
Grapevine Magazine and its sister website GrapevineLIVE.co.uk have been promoting LIVE entertainment in East Anglia for over 25 years through our trusted free listings service. Register online today and add your events.

Bad Touch

Bad Touch have recently released their new studio album ‘Shake A Leg’ via Marshall Records. The new album is released on CD, limited edition gold vinyl and digital download and can be ordered from the following outlets: fanlink.to/shakealeg.

‘Shake A Leg’ will be supported by a nationwide 18-date UK headline tour, starting at Newcastle University Union on Wednesday 17th October.

Their third studio album, ‘Shake A Leg’ was recorded in Bad Touch’s home county of Norfolk at Orange Tree Studios. Engineered, produced and mixed by Andy Hodgson, the new album follows their critically acclaimed 2016 release ‘Truth Be Told’ which featured the rock radio hit ‘99%’.

The new album was mastered at Abbey Road Studios. ‘Shake A Leg’ takes a more personal and ambitious approach in both song-writing and production due to the bands choice to write more spontaneously within the studio itself resulting in more emotional ‘in-the-moment’ performances. ‘Shake A Leg’ features 13 hand-picked songs that originate from a collective of all the members influences which they proudly wear on their sleeve.

“We wanted to the album to embody songs that not only sounded fresh and exciting, but also communicated lyrics that meant something to us on a personal level that our fans could identify with,” says guitarist Rob Glendinning.

Known by fans and critics alike for having a reputation as a busy and hard-working band, Bad Touch continue to tour far and wide and are looking forward to playing tracks from the new album when they tour the UK in October and November.

BAD TOUCH – ‘SHAKE A LEG’ OCTOBER 2018 UK TOUR
With special guests Aaron Buchanan & The Cult Classics and Daxx & Roxanne

Weds 17 Oct – Newcastle, University Union
Thurs 18 Oct – Glasgow, The Cathouse
Fri 19 Oct – Inverness, Ironworks
Sat 20 Oct – Edinburgh, Bannerman’s
Weds 31 Oct – Manchester, Academy 3
Thurs 1 Nov – Derby, The Flowerpot
Fri 2 Nov – Hull, The Welly
Sat 3 Nov – Sheffield, Corporation
Mon 5 Nov – Leeds, The Wardrobe
Tues 6 Nov – Stockton-on-Tees, ARC
Thurs 8 Nov – Stoke-On-Trent, Eleven

  • Fri 9 Nov – Norwich, The Waterfront

Sat 10 Nov – London, ULU Live
Thurs 15 Nov – Southampton, The 1865
Fri 16 Nov – Bridgewater, Cobblestones
Sat 17 Nov – Saltash, Livewire
Sun 18 Nov – Oxford, The Bullingdon
Mon 19 Nov – Wolverhampton, The Robin 2

For more information or tickets visit www.planetrocktickets.co.uk.