GrapevineLIVE
Grapevine Magazine and its sister website GrapevineLIVE.co.uk have been promoting LIVE entertainment in East Anglia for over 25 years through our trusted free listings service. Register online today and add your events.

Wille & The Bandits

Wille & The Bandits will release their new album “Paths” on Friday 1st February 2019, encapsulating the excitement and gusto of rock’n’roll. The album is a breath of fresh air challenging the listener while embracing technology and instrumental possibilities that are afforded to musicians in current times. The new album will be released by Fat Toad Records and distributed by Proper, and is available to pre-order. The first single (“Find My Way”from the new album is out now. Plus, to support the release of their new album Wille & The Bandits will tour the UK in March 2019 with the Rainbreakers as support.

“I feel that we have finally managed to capture the various soundscapes and unusual instrumentation of our sound on one album without losing the raw, live energy of WATB” – Wille Edwards (Lead Vocals, Guitars)

Wille & The Bandits manage to encompass musical diversity which makes their music so appealing. The band adopts the musical essence, nostalgia and discovery of the late 60’s and 70’s and mix Rock and Roll with a more modern approach, combining elements of world music, dance music and hip-hop creating something truly unique. “An eclectic blend of our sounds and influences that sums up the musical diversity of the band” – Andrew Naumann (Beats Master)

Wille & The Bandits toured with bands and musicians such as Deep Purple, Status Quo, Joe Bonamassa, the Jon Butler Trio and Warren Haynes. In 2014 the band was voted in the Top Ten bands to see at Glastonbury. They also played the Isle of Wight festival as well as at the London Olympics, picked to play by being voted one of UK’s best Live acts. Other festival appearances include Boardmasters and several festivals in Europe.

For further info about Wille & The Bandits new album and UK Tour, click here – https://noblepr.co.uk/press-releases/wille-and-the-bandits/paths-album-tour.htm

Wille & The Bandits – March 2019 UK Tour

Wednesday 6 March – Ropetackle, Shoreham
Thursday 7 March – Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
Friday 8 March – The Junction, Plymouth
Saturday 9 March – Thekla, Bristol
Wednesday 13 March – The Bodega, Nottingham
Thursday 14 March – O2 Academy 2, Liverpool
Friday 15 March – O2 Academy 2, Sheffield
Saturday 16 March – The Continental, Preston
Sunday 17 March – Victoria Hall, Settle
Tuesday 19 March – Fibbers, York
Wednesday 20 March – The Hug & Pint, Glasgow
Thursday 21 March – Voodoo Rooms, Edinburgh
Friday 22 March – O2 Academy 2, Newcastle
Saturday 23 March – Top Secret, Scarborough

  • Sunday 24 March – Junction 2, Cambridge
  • Wednesday 27 March – The Waterfront, Norwich

Thursday 28 March – O2 Academy 3, Birmingham
Friday 29 March – O2 Academy 2, Oxford
Saturday 30 March – O2 Academy 2 Islington, London

Tickets on sale now from www.willeandthebandits.com