GrapevineLIVE
Grapevine Magazine and its sister website GrapevineLIVE.co.uk have been promoting LIVE entertainment in East Anglia for over 25 years through our trusted free listings service. Register online today and add your events.

Midge Ure

Scottish music legend Midge Ure returns to the UK theatre circuit in early 2019 with a special concert experience – Midge will tour his SONGS, QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS tour in the UK from March to May 2019.

The tour kicks off at Eden Court in Inverness on Thursday 7th March and finishes at the Medina Theatre in Newport on Sunday 5th May.

25 years ago, Midge presented a theatre show with a Q&A element to it and in 2019 he will revisit that concept with an updated version entitled “Songs, Questions and Answers”. Each show will entail a Q&A element and a musical element.

Accompanying Midge are his multi instrumentalists Cole Stacey and Joe O’Keefe. Stacey and O’Keefe will also open the show playing their own original material as India Electric Company.

There is plenty to talk about too while covering a 40-year professional career from Ultravox, Midge’s solo work to Band Aid and his Orchestrated CD from 2017 as well as anything else the audience can think of to ask him.

Midge will perform songs from the Ultravox catalogue alongside his solo work. There will be an opportunity for suggestions from the crowd to pick a song for him to perform. The show will showcase a selection of material that will satisfy fans and please the curious. It’s not often the audience gets to suggest the playlist.

MIDGE URE SONGS, QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS UK TOUR 2019

Thursday 7 March – Eden Court, Inverness
Saturday 9 March – Concert Hall, Motherwell
Sunday 10 March – Queen’s Hall, Edinburgh
Monday 11 March – The Lemon Tree, Aberdeen
Thursday 18 April – Grand Pavilion, Porthcawl
Friday 19 April – Gatehouse Theatre, Stafford
Saturday 20 April – Atkinson, Southport
Wednesday 24 April – Capitol Theatre, Horsham
Thursday 25 April – Colosseum, Watford
Friday 26 April – The Stables, Milton Keynes

  • Sunday 28 April – The Apex, Bury St Edmunds

Tuesday 30 April – The Lights, Andover
Thursday 2 May – The Forum, Barrow
Friday 3 May – Drill Hall, Lincoln
Saturday 4 May – Anson Rooms, Bristol
Sunday 5 May – Medina Theatre, Newport

For more information or tickets visit www.midgeure.co.uk/shows.html.