GrapevineLIVE
Grapevine Magazine and its sister website GrapevineLIVE.co.uk have been promoting LIVE entertainment in East Anglia for over 25 years through our trusted free listings service. Register online today and add your events.

Hozier Announces UK Tour

Hozier has today announced the details of his UK & European tour this year, which will see the multi-platinum selling performer and his band perform 26 shows, beginning in Copenhagen and ending in a triumphant 5-date run at London’s iconic Palladium.

The tour announcement comes just ahead of the release of Hozier’s new album ‘Wasteland, Baby!’, due for release on 1st March via Island Records. Upon pre-ordering the album, there is special access granted to purchase pre-sale tickets to this tour, before they go on general sale on 22nd February.

Wasteland, Baby! follows Hozier’s recent Nina Cried Power EP. The EP, which features multi-Grammy Award-winning artist and performer Mavis Staples and instrumentation by renowned Grammy Life Time Achievement Award recipient, Booker T. Jones, has been streamed over 27 million times since its release in September last year. The title track of the EP also opens Wasteland, Baby! and has already proved incredibly successful for Hozier. Barack Obama included the song in his favourite songs of 2018 playlist and the track was the subject of the Song Exploder podcast’s first episode of 2019, which you can listen to here. The latest single taken from the album, ‘Almost (Sweet Music)’ has already had over 13 million global streams since its release.

Hozier first rose to prominence following the release of his globally successful, triple platinum single Take Me To Church, the video for which has been viewed over 250 million times on YouTube. The track was nominated for ‘Song Of The Year’ at the 2015 Grammy Awards, won ‘Song Of The Year’ at the 2015 Ivor Novello Awards, won ‘Song Of The Year’ at the 2015 BBC Music Awards and won ‘Top Rock Song’ at the 2015 Billboard Music Awards, where Hozier also won ‘Top Rock Artist’. Take Me To Church has sold 2.23 million copies in the UK to date. Hozier also saw great success with Someone New, which went gold and Cherry Wine and From Eden both being certified silver.

Wasteland, Baby! is the follow up to Hozier’s critically acclaimed self–titled debut album, which has now amassed over 2.1 billion streams on Spotify alone. The album has sold over 850 thousand copies in the UK, going platinum in the process, while the record has sold 4.4 million copies worldwide. Hozier’s total, global streams now stand at 4.5 Billion, and he received a nomination for ‘Best International Male’ at the 2015 Brit Awards.

UK TOUR 2019:

Monday 19th August – KB Hallen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Wednesday 21st August – Sentrum Scene, Oslo, Norway
Monday 26th August – Volkshaus, Zurich, Switzerland
Tuesday 27th August – Forum Karlin, Prague, Czech Republic
Sunday 1st September – AFAS Live, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Monday 2nd September – Cirque Royale, Brussels, Belgium
Wednesday 4th September – Grosse Freiheit, Hamburg, Germany
Thursday 5th September – Batschkapp, Frankfurt, Germany
Saturday 7th September – Palladium, Warsaw, Poland
Tuesday 10th September – Konzerthaus, Vienna, Austria
Wednesday 11th September – Circus Krone, Munich, Germany
Friday 13th September – Olympia, Paris, France
Sunday 15th September – Symphony Hall, Birmingham, UK
Monday 16th September – De Montfort Hall, Leicester, UK
Tuesday 17th September – St David’s Hall, Cardiff, UK
Thursday 19th September – O2 Apollo, Manchester, UK
Friday 20th September – City Hall, Newcastle, UK
Tuesday 24th September – Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow, UK
Wednesday 25th September – Usher Hall, Edinburgh, UK

  • Friday 27th September – Corn Exchange, Cambridge, UK

Saturday 28th September – O2 Guildhall, Southampton, UK
Monday 30th September – Palladium, London, UK
Tuesday 1st October – Palladium, London, UK
Thursday 3rd October – Palladium, London, UK
Friday 4th October – Palladium, London, UK
Saturday 5th October – Palladium, London, UK

Wasteland, Baby! is released on March 1 on Island Records. To pre-order the album / purchase tickets, visit www.hozier.com.