wsa-purplel-ine

Billy Ocean Tour

Billy Ocean is celebrating after the release of his latest album ‘Here You Are: The Best Of Billy Ocean‘ which soared to number 4, becoming his highest charting album since 1989. The ‘Caribbean Queen’ star is Britain’s biggest selling black artist of all time, with a string of multi-platinum hits. Currently on an international tour, Billy Ocean has announced a huge run of UK headline dates for 2017 where he will be performing all of his greatest hits from the new album and favourite tracks.

The 2 CD set features a personal collection of Billy’s interpretations of songs which helped the young Leslie Charles become the Billy Ocean we all know today, alongside a career spanning celebration of his biggest hits.

Billy said:

“I’m humbled by the success of this album am grateful that people continue to find joy in my music. I have so many people to thank, but I owe this one to my fans.”

[box type=”info” align=”” class=”” width=””]

BILLY OCEAN UK LIVE DATES 2017 INCLUDE:

Fri 24 March – Llandudno, Venue Cymru Theatre
Sun 26 March – Glasgow, Royal Concert Hall
Mon 27 March – Liverpool, Philharmonic Hall
Wed 29 March – Plymouth Pavilions
Fri 31 March – Harrogate International Centre
Sat 01 April – Blackpool Opera House
Mon 03 April – Birmingham Symphony Hall
Fri 07 April – Gateshead, The Sage
Mon 10 April – Ipswich Regent
Sat 15 April – Southampton Mayflower
Mon 17 April – Salford, The Lowry Lyric Theatre
Tue 18 April – Oxford New Theatre
Thu 20 April – London Palladium
Fri 21 April – Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Sun 23 April – Cardiff, St David’s Hall
Mon 24 April – Brighton Dome
Wed 26 April – Bristol Colston Hall
Thu 27 April – Leicester De Montfort Hall

Tickets go on general sale Friday June 17th @ 10.00am www.gigsandtours.com or via the venue’s website or box office.

Here You Are: The Best Of Billy Ocean is available now on Amazon, iTunes and in stores.

For more information on the tour and album visit www.BillyOcean.com

[/box]