Carly Paoli

Carly Paoli has been delighting audiences throughout the world, having shared stages with Andrea Bocelli, José Carreras and Elaine Paige, and you can count the Pope and Prince Charles amongst her fans. Now the classical singer is coming home to the UK to tour with one of the country’s most successful musical theatre groups, Britain’s Got Talent winners Collabro.

Collabro comment:

“We are thrilled to welcome the very accomplished Carly Paoli as Special Guest on our 2017 ‘Home’ UK Tour. Her voice is stunning and we cannot wait to perform some huge songs alongside her this autumn.”

The twenty-nine date run will kick off in Liverpool at The Philharmonic Hall on Tuesday October 24th and will run until Saturday December 2nd finishing at Harrogate International Centre.  In addition to performing a selection of songs with Collabro, Carly will be singing songs from her debut album ‘Singing My Dreams’ (released June 30th 2017).

Carly Paoli said:

“I am excited to have the chance to make my UK tour debut with Collabro. Like me, they have a passion for singing; we’ve all achieved our goals on different paths, but we all share the love of performance. To be able to perform with four guys, who love the world of musical theatre as I do, is an absolute dream. I can’t wait to be on stage with them and share my music with a British audience.” 

Featuring a rare duet with José Carreras (the iconic ‘En Aranjuez Con Tu Amor’) ‘Singing My Dreams’ is an enchanting collection of classic pieces, as well as original compositions – some featuring lyrics by Carly herself. The album is the personal story of a little girl from Mansfield who fell in love with the MGM musicals; a teenager who sang in the piazzas of Puglia; a student who studied her craft at Tring Park and The Royal Northern College of Music and a rising star who is receiving recognition whenever she performs.

“Carly is a wonderful person to work with. I admire her voice, artistry and her charisma. It’s a pleasure for me to sing with her.” Jose Carreras

In between recording her album Carly has performed on international stages including Rome’s Fori Imperiali and Terme di Caracalla, as well as in Monaco, Malaysia, Florence, New York (Carnegie Hall) and London (O2 Arena), and at Windsor Castle and St James’s Palace for HRH the Prince Of Wales.

“It’s always my pleasure to share the stage with Carly Paoli.” – Andrea Bocelli

In Italy, Carly’s achievements in art and culture were recently recognised when she was awarded with the prestigious Premio Barocco award (previous recipients include Dame Helen Mirren and Luciano Pavarotti).  In 2016 Ave Maria’, a song from her album, was chosen as the official song of the Pope’s Jubilee celebrations.

It has also be been confirmed that acclaimed British singer-songwriter Philippa Hanna will be supporting. 

COLLABRO ‘HOME’ UK TOUR DATES 2017:     

Tue 24 Oct – Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Thu 26 Oct – Southampton Mayflower
Fri 27 Oct – Poole Lighthouse
Sat 28 Oct – Plymouth Pavilion
Mon 30 Oct – Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Tue 31 Oct – Northampton Derngate
Thu 02 Nov – Birmingham Symphony Hall
Fri 03 Nov – Guildford G Live
Sat 04 Nov – Wimbledon New Theatre
Mon 06 Nov – Oxford New Theatre
Tue 07 Nov – Folkestone Leas Cliff Hall
Thu 09 Nov – Ipswich Regent
Fri 10 Nov – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Sat 11 Nov – Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion
Mon 13 Nov – Bristol Colston Hall
Tue 14 Nov – Cardiff St David’s Hall
Thu 16 Nov – London Palladium
Fri 17 Nov – Hull City Hall
Sat 18 Nov – Blackpool Opera House
Mon 20 Nov – Gateshead Sage
Tue 21 Nov – Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Thu 23 Nov – Carlisle Sands Centre
Fri 24 Nov – Stirling Albert Halls
Sat 25 Nov – Glasgow Theatre Royal
Mon 27 Nov – Leicester De Montfort Hall
Tue 28 Nov – Grimsby Auditorium
Thu 30 Nov – Manchester Bridgewater Hall
Fri 01 Dec – Sheffield City Hall
Sat 02 Dec – Harrogate International Centre

Tickets available at WWW.GIGSANDTOURS.COM | WWW.TICKETMASTER.CO.UK.