Advertisement
eafn
feast of fiddles
Feast of Fiddles - Image © Neil King

Feast of Fiddles April Tour

The Feast of Fiddles set out on their Spring Tour once again in 2024 following a very successful return to the road post pandemic restrictions.

Born in Nettlebed on Valentine’s Day 1994 as a one-off special concert, Feast of Fiddles has done twenty-eight spring tours, twenty-six festivals and has seven CDs to its name. Not bad for a bunch of old folk-rockers! 

This is a band of friends that puts on a show of huge dynamic range performed with passion, joy and a liberal dose of fun.  Typically, Fiddlers Garry Blakeley (Band of Two), Ian Cutler (Bully Wee), Marion Fleetwood (Trad Arr, Sandy Denny Project), Peter Knight (Gigspanner, Steeleye Span), Tom Leary (Joe Brown), Brian McNeill (Battlefield Band) bring a large range of fiddle playing styles to the rock back-line – all held together by legendary drummer Dave Mattacks.

Advertisement
dr feelgood

As this is the 30th anniversary of the band you may see and hear past member special guests along the way. Keep an eye open for tour news on the website. This is a live music entertainment like no other on the circuit which is guaranteed to be enjoyed by even the most doubting of friends dragged along!

Exact line up subject to change/confirmation but currently expected to be: Blakeley, Crabtree, Cutler, Fleetwood, Harding, Leary, Mattacks, McNeill, Swarbrick and Vincent.

Feast of Fiddles April Tour DAtes:

Mon 08 Apr – Exeter, Corn Exchange
Tue 09 Apr – Worcester, Huntingdon Hall
Wed 10 Apr – Manchester, The Stoller Hall
Thu 11 Apr – Kendal, Brewery Arts
Fri 12 Apr – Alnwick, Playhouse
Sat 13 Apr – Masham, Town Hall
Sun 14 Apr – Settle, Victoria Hall
Tue 16 Apr – Stratford, Playhouse
Wed 17 Apr – Wimborne, Tivoli Theatre
Thu 18 Apr – Benson, Village Hall
Fri 19 Apr – Emsworth, St James Church
Sat 20 Apr – Maidstone, Mote Hall
Mon 22 Apr – Bexhill, Izzard Theatre
Tue 23 Apr – Bury St Edmunds, The Apex
Wed 24 Apr – Milton Keynes, The Stables
Thu 25 Apr – Cromer, Pavilion Theatre
Fri 26 Apr – Lowdham, Village Hall
Sat 27 Apr – Tewkesbury, Roses Theatre

Feast of Fiddles

register online
sign in
faq

Advertisement

editors picks
Grapevine Magazine cover April 24