Hollowstar

Following on from the success of their debut EP, “Some Things Matter”, Cambridgeshire-based rock band Hollowstar release of their new single “All I Gotta Say” which was released on digital download from Friday 25th May. The digital download and signed CD copies of the single are available from Hollowstar online shop.

Hollowstar take inspiration from Blackstone Cherry, Thunder and Slash; influences that are evident in the music they create. Their new single All I Gotta Say’ embodies the band’s well-established sound, building from a foundation of classic rock that combines solid lyrics and a succinct form of storytelling.

To coincide with the new single, Hollowstar have also unveiled a slew of tour dates throughout the country, joining the Graham Bonnet Band for four shows in Aberdeen, Edinburgh, Louth and Newcastle as part of his UK and Ireland 2018 tour from August 9th – 12th.

The lads will also be making an appearance at Wildfire Festival on the 24th June, before joining Dan Reed Network and King King at Cambridge Rock Festival, running 26th – 29th July.

“The song is about that moment when you reach your end and you come to the realisation that something isn’t right for you,” says Hollowstar’s frontman Joe Bonson. “You no longer have the desire to fight for something you recognise as wrong and are happy to walk away and start again. With every end comes a new beginning.”

HOLLOWSTAR 2018 UK TOUR DATES
*SUPPORTING GRAHAM BONNET BAND

Camden Rocks Festival – Saturday 2 June
Loverocks Music Festival – Friday 15 June
Wildfire Festival – Sunday 24 June
NFest, Needingworth – Saturday 30 June
Daxtonbury Festival – Saturday 7 July
Robin 2, Bilston – Thursday 12 July
Cambridge Rock Festival – Saturday 28 July
*The Assembly, Aberdeen – Thursday 9 August
*Bannermans Bar, Edinburgh – Friday 10 August
*Louth Town Hall – Saturday 11 August
*Trillians, Newcastle – Sunday 12 August
Leicester Rocks Festival – Saturday 18 August
Rock the Lakes Festival – Sunday 19 August
Fire and Forge Festival – Saturday 15 September
The Iron Road, Evesham – Saturday 22 September
Four Sticks Festival – Saturday 6 October
Kaiser Bill Festival – Friday 12 October
Rock ‘N’ Roll Charity Xmas Bash – Saturday 8 December