HomeMusicHoward Jones' Acoustic Trio Announce UK Tour for 2022

Howard Jones’ Acoustic Trio Announce UK Tour for 2022


The Howard Jones Acoustic Trio will embark on a thirteen date UK tour in 2022. The tour will showcase an intimate stripped-down trip through Howard’s colourful thirty year music career.

The acoustic trio will feature Howard Jones on electric piano, guitarist Robin Boult (Roger Daltrey, Dave Stewart, Fish) and Nick Beggs (Kajagoogoo, Belinda Carlisle, John Paul Jones) on chapman stick.

The acoustic shows will highlight a fresh take on Howard’s best-known hits and will provide a rare and intimate opportunity for the audience to hear first-hand about the inspiration behind Howard’s beloved material, plus fascinating recollections from his international touring career.

Hailed by many as an electronic music pioneer, Howard Jones has been a constant presence on the international touring scene for the past three decades, playing live in several configurations including intimate solo shows and dates with his full high-tech band set-up. His most recent album, the Top 40 album Transform, is his first new studio album in nearly a decade. Originally released in 2019 to critical acclaim, Transform features several collaborations with electronica luminary BT.

“I am really excited about the trio tour we have planned for 2022,” says Howard. “Nick and Robin are dear friends and world class musicians and I love performing with them. After touring the trio in America, I thought the time was right for us to bring the fun of this acoustic show back home. I will play a range of songs from the HoJo canon including the hits old and new as well as some deep cuts and fan favourites.”

Howard Jones first burst upon the contemporary music scene in 1983, with his very English song-writing and pioneering synthesizers. His first two albums Human’s Lib and Dream into Action were worldwide hits. Human’s Lib #1 in 1984 in the UK and featured the hits New Song, and What Is Love?

In 1985, Jones released the follow-up, Dream into Action, which quickly became a Top Ten Platinum album in North America. It featured the smash hit singles Things Can Only Get Better, Life In One Day, No One Is To Blame, and Like To Get To Know You Well.

Howard Jones has sold over 8 million albums worldwide and continues to make new music and tour the world. He recently performed on NBC’s top-rated morning and night-time television shows respectively, Today and The Tonight Show (the latter hosted by Jimmy Fallon).


  • Bath, The Forum – Friday 14 October 2022
  • Basingstoke, The Anvil – Saturday 15 October 2022
  • >>> Bury St Edmunds, The Apex – Sunday 16 October 2022
  • Cheltenham Town Hall – Wednesday 19 October 2022
  • Birmingham Town Hall – Thursday 20 October 2022
  • St Alban’s Arena – Friday 21 October 2022
  • >>> Colchester, Charter Hall – Saturday 22 October 2022
  • >>> Peterborough, The Cresset – Sunday 23 October 2022
  • Buxton Opera House – Tuesday 25 October 2022Newcastle Tyne Theatre – Wednesday 26 October 2022
  • Harrogate Royal Hall – Friday 28 October 2022
  • Edinburgh, The Queens Hall – Saturday 29 October 2022
  • New Brighton, Floral Pavilion Theatre – Sunday 30 October 2022

A 48-hour ticket pre-sale started at 9am on Wednesday November 17 at www.howardjones.com.

Tickets go on general sale at 9am on Friday November 19 at www.thegigcartel.com.

Tickets are priced £27.50, £30.00, and £100 VIP. Become a VIP ticket holder and pick the best available seats in the theatre, along with a VIP meet and greet* prior to the performance with Howard and a signed souvenir package. There are a limited number of tickets allocated to each show, book early advised. *Subject to government guidance on social contact.