Critically-acclaimed musician and songwriter Jamie Cullum recently announced a new UK headline tour for this November.

The tour will see Jamie play fourrteen shows across the country, starting at Bridgewater Hall, Manchester on Monday 11th November and includes a date at Ipswich Regent on 18th November.

News of the tour comes after Jamie made his multi-million selling, 2003 album ‘Twentysomething’ available on vinyl for the very first time last October. The re-issue came exactly twenty years after it was first released (20th October 2003) and still holds the honour of being the fastest selling jazz album in chart history, with its sales in 2003 leading to Jamie being the UK’s highest selling jazz artist in history.

With over ten million album sales to date and his successful BBC Radio 2 show, Jamie Cullum is globally celebrated, meeting loyal fans wherever he goes. His legendary live shows have seen him work alongside artists as diverse as Herbie Hancock, Pharrell Williams, Kendrick Lamar and Lang Lang, whilst the success of his major label breakthrough, ‘Twentysomething’ and its follow up ‘Catching Tales’ saw him nominated for a BRIT, Grammy and numerous other awards around the world. He recently won the Ivor Novello award for best song musically and lyrically for his song “The Age of Anxiety” from his critically acclaimed album ‘Taller’.

In addition to his enduringly successful recording career, he has also established himself as a multi-award winning music broadcaster. He approaches all aspects of his career, as he has from the beginning, as both a fan and a student with seemingly boundless creativity and enthusiasm.

Jamie Cullum Tour Dates:

Mon 11 Nov – Bridgewater Hall, Manchester
Tue 12 Nov – Barbican, York
Wed 13 Nov – Symphony Hall, Birmingham
Fri 15 Nov – Beacon, Bristol
Sat 16 Nov – Swansea Arena, Swansea
Mon 18 Nov – Regent Theatre, Ipswich
Tue 19 Nov – New Theatre, Oxford
Thu 21 Nov – Guildhall, Portsmouth
Fri 22 Nov – Royal Festival Hall (EDF Jazz Festival), London
Sun 24 Nov – Armadillo, Glasgow
Mon 25 Nov – Convert Hall, Perth
Tue 26 Nov – Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool
Thu 28 Nov – Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
Fri 29 Nov – The Glasshouse International Centre for Music Sage 1, Gateshead

Tickets for the Jamile Cullum tour are available here.