Stereophonics’ Kelly Jones Solo Tour

Kelly Jones, frontman and creative force of Stereophonics for over 22 years – will be heading out on a solo tour around the UK in June and July 2019 for only the 3rd time in his career.Heralded as one of the finest voices of his generation, Kelly Jones will give audiences a rare opportunity to see unique and intimate performances across an evening of storytelling and song craft. Fans will be delighted to see and hear some of their favourite songs in a more stripped back environment.

Fans will hear a wide variety of music on the night, taken from the Stereophonics catalogue of 10 albums and their 22+ years worth of music including some of the band’s rarely performed songs. Songs from Kelly’s 2007 solo album Only The Names Have Been Changed will also be sure to feature as well as some brand new songs recently written all delivered alongside Kelly’s story telling and tales from along the way.

Kelly said “I’ll be performing some old songs, lots of songs I don’t normally do, some new songs, songs that have inspired me and stories that have inspired me. The tour is about over coming things and moving on from obstacles and building strength from that. I am looking forward to performing with some new musicians and creating some beautiful moments”

The dates are:

Sat 1 June Edinburgh Usher Hall

Sun 2 June Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

Wed 5 June Sheffield City Hall

Thu 6 June Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Sat 8 June Cardiff St David’S Hall

Mon 10 June Brighton Dome

Tue 11 June Bath Forum

  • Sat 15 June Cambridge Corn Exchange

Sun 16 June London Eventim Apollo

Mon 1 July Birmingham Symphony Hall

Tue 2 July Manchester O2 Apollo

Wed 3 July Nottingham Royal Concert Hall

Tickets are available from  www.gigsandtours.com / www.ticketmaster.co.uk / www.axscom / www.myticket.co.uk

For further information go to: http://stereophonics.com/KellyTour