Sounds of The 60s Tour Extended

Due to the phenomenal success of BBC Radio 2’s Sounds Of The 60s LIVE, which toured the UK throughout 2019, a raft of new dates have been added with the show now running into 2020, including a date at The Regent Theatre, Ipswich.

Hosted by DJ royalty Tony Blackburn, the show features songs, stories and memories from the golden decade of pop with music performed live by the Sounds Of The 60s All Star Band & Singers.

I’m absolutely thrilled that the Sounds of the 60s live tour has proved so popular and that we’re in a position to extend the run well into 2020.  It’s proof that the music of the 60s is as loved now as it was back then!”

Tony Blackburn

January 2020

  • Sat 11 Jan             The Wyvern Theatre, Swindon
  • Thu 16 Jan            St George’s Hall, Bradford
  • Sat 18 Jan             De Montfort Hall, Leicester
  • Sat 25 Jan             G Live, Guildford
  • Thu 30 Jan            The Anvil, Basingstoke

February 2020

  • Sat 1 Feb               The Beck Theatre, Hayes
  • Sat 8 Feb               Westlands, Yeovil
  • Thu 13 Feb           Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa

March 2020

  • Sat 7 Mar              Prince of Wales Theatre, Cannock
  • Sat 14 Mar           Dudley Town Hall, Birmingham
  • Sat 21 Mar           Pyramid & Parr Hall, Warrington
  • Sat 28 Mar           The Winter Gardens, Margate

April 2020

  • Sat 11 Apr             The Albert Halls, Bolton
  • Sat 18 Apr             Castle Theatre, Wellingborough
  • Thu 23 Apr           Regent Theatre, Ipswich

May 2020

  • Sat 9 May             Dorking Halls, Guildford
  • Sat 23 May           St David’s Hall, Cardiff     
  • Thu 28 May          The Hawth Theatre, Crawley         

Tickets start at £30 and go on general sale this Friday. August 16th from www.livenation.co.uk.