Liz Jones – 8½ Stone & Still Full Of Issues!

Liz Jones, the former fashion editor and much-read newspaper columnist, with more than 69 million readers around the globe, whose career has seen her guest in an episode of The Archers, and take part in Celebrity Big Brother, announces that she will take to the road in 2020 for a nationwide theatre tour with her first one-woman show: LIZ JONES – 8 ½ STONE – AND STILL FULL OF ISSUES.

Always straight-talking, LIZ JONES – 8 ½ STONE – AND STILL FULL OF ISSUES will see Liz, accompanied by her not inconsiderable collection of Jimmy Choo’s, enlighten audiences with tales of the horrors of the glossy world of high fashion, models, photographers, movie stars, plastic surgeons and the diet industry but most of all, in true Liz Jones’ style, the evening will be about herself – including her cellulite and men!

The woman who has spent a lifetime on a diet, achieving her perfect weight of 8 ½ stone before realising to her horror that this did not mean she looked good naked, will reveal her innermost secrets to audiences around the UK.

The tour will also celebrate the publication of Liz Jones’ first novel, 8 ½ Stone, which will be published in May 2020.

UK Tour Dates 2020:

Saturday 24 October – Shrewsbury, Walker Theatre
Sunday 25 October – Basingstoke, Haymarke
Tuesday 27 October – Bristol, Redgrave Theatre
Wednesday 28 October – Ilkley, Kings Hall
Thursday 29 October – High Wycombe, Old Town Hall
Saturday 31 October – Yeovil, Octagon Theatre
Sunday 1 November – Westcliff, Palace Theatre
Tuesday 3 November – Epsom, Playhouse
Wednesday 4 November – Malvern, Forum
Friday 6 November – Horsham, Capitol Theatre
Saturday 7 November – Stafford, Gatehouse Theatre
Sunday 8 November – Radlett, Radlett Centre
Tuesday 10 November – Ipswich, Corn Exchange
Wednesday 11 November – Scunthorpe, Plowright Theatre
Friday 13 November – Liverpool, Epstein Theatre
Sunday 15 November – Darlington, Hippodrome
Monday 16 November – Buxton Opera House

Tickets are on sale now from theatre box offices and via www.lizjonesgoddess.com