Robert Plant’s ‘Saving Grace’ 2024 Tour Featuring Suzi Dian

by | Jan 23, 2024 | Music, Featured

Following a triumphant sold-out November run, Robert Plant’s Saving Grace, the esteemed co-operative featuring Suzi Dian (vocals), Oli Jefferson (percussion), Tony Kelsey (mandolin, baritone, acoustic guitar), and Matt Worley (banjo, acoustic, baritone guitars, cuatro) recently announced their 2024 live return.

Plant continues to push boundaries and blow audiences away with Saving Grace. This tour promises to be a rare opportunity to witness the collective’s unique blend of Folk, Americana, and Blues. 

Since forming in 2019, Saving Grace have received numerous acclaims for their live shows with Bob Harris describing it as ‘One of the best gigs I’ve seen in years’ and Toni Woodward, Americana UK providing a perfect summary: “…These five musicians have produced a supreme ninety minutes of music with considered interpretations of others compositions, ensuring they present an innovative exploration of the songs whilst maintaining their true essence. Furthermore, this odyssey has been undertaken in the spirit of appreciation, musicianship, and exultation: they truly are a band of joy!”.

Joining the tour as once again special guest will be singer, songwriter and musician Taylor McCall. The completely self-taught South Carolina native has so far garnered nearly 30 million plays to date with captivating tracks such as “Jericho Rose”, “Quartermaster” and “Waccamaw Drive”. His debut album, Black Powder Soul was released in 2021 with new album Mellow War due for release on Friday 2nd February HERE

Robert Plant presents ‘Saving Grace’ featuring Suzi Dian UK Tour Dates

Wed 13 Mar 2024 – Bristol Beacon
Thu 14 Mar 2024 – Ipswich Regent
Sun 17 Mar 2024 – London Palladium
Mon 18 Mar 2024 – Tunbridge Wells Assembly Halls
Wed 20 Mar 2024 – Peterborough New Theatre
Thu 21 Mar 2024 – Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Sat 23 Mar 2024 – Hastings White Rock Theatre
Tue 26 Mar 2024 – Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Wed 27 Mar 2024 – Sheffield City Hall
Fri 29 Mar 2024 – Blackburn King Georges
Tue 30 Apr 2024 – Harrogate Royal Hall
Wed 01 May 2024 – Stockton Globe
Fri 03 May 2024 – Warwick Arts Centre
Tue 23 Jul 2024 – Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Wed 24 Jul 2024 – Woking New Victoria Theatre

Robert Plant’s Saving Grace will also be appearing at London Royal Albert Hall as part of ‘Ovation’- A Celebration of 24 Years of Gigs For Teenage Cancer Trust on Sunday 24 March with Roger Daltrey, Kelly Jones, Pete Townshend, Eddie Vedder and Paul Weller. Tickets are available at www.teenagecancertrust.org/gigs

Author

  • Tony Bell

    Tony is a freelance creative with a background in technology. His company SixtyTwoThings has been working alongside the Mansion House Group for many years doing a range of things from website management to photographing and reviewing gigs.

    View all posts