Search for Indian Prince

0
1
Advertisement

Would you like the chance to be part of a production at The New Wolsey Theatre?  They have the opportunity for two children to play the Indian Prince in Sir Trevor Nunn’s production of A Midsummer Night’s Dream!

This Summer, Sir Trevor Nunn returns to his home town to direct William Shakespeare’s comedy of mismatched love. Patron of the New Wolsey Theatre, and former Artistic Director of the Royal National Theatre and Royal Shakespeare Company, he has thus far directed 36 of Shakespeare’s 37 plays.

The New Wolsey are looking for two boys who are Asian or British Asian and aged 9-13 years old to play the Indian Prince. The two boys will alternate throughout the run.

A contribution towards travel expenses will be available.

Production dates:

Thursday 16th June – Saturday 9th July, with matinees on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Saturdays.

Rehearsal dates:

Date Time Location
Tuesday 7th June 3.30pm-7pm Highstreet Exhibition Gallery
Wednesday 8th June 3.30pm-7pm Highstreet Exhibition Gallery
Thursday 9th June 3.30pm-7pm Highstreet Exhibition Gallery
Friday 10th June 3.30pm-7pm Highstreet Exhibition Gallery

 

Date Time Location Notes
Monday 13th June 2pm-10pm New Wolsey Theatre mainhouse Technical rehearsal
Tuesday 14th June 2pm-10pm New Wolsey Theatre mainhouse Technical rehearsal
Wednesday 15th June 2pm-10pm New Wolsey Theatre mainhouse Dress rehearsal
Thursday 16th June 2pm-10pm New Wolsey Theatre mainhouse Dress rehearsal and first preview

 

Register to audition!

If you would like to be considered for a role in this production, please attend our audition on Thursday 26th May:

Place: New Wolsey Theatre Studio, St. Georges Street, Ipswich IP1 3NF

Time: 5pm-6.30pm

Please email us to register your place at the audition:

Sian Thomas, Creative Learning Producer: sthomas@wolseytheatre.co.uk